Tags

, , ,

Got a case of the mid-week blahs?  Yeah, me too.  I have a long list of things that I should be doing (read: long and boring list).  I’ve decided to take a yarn morning…. for the second day in a row.  I can do all that other stuff later, right?  It was for a good cause:

I dyed some additional skeins of yarn, and loved every minute of it.  They go rather nicely with the mums and ferns and make me giddy.

I dyed six, but I am keeping the Crimson skeins (solids) to start my Mystery Sock from Through the Loops for October. I can’t wait to see how they turn out.

I got a little carried away with this new experiment, which I call Carnival.
Obvious reasons.

I thought it would be too over-the-top, but everyone here really loves it.  I think I’m going to swatch a bit of it, just for curiosity’s sake. I will post pictures of the swatch in a couple of days.  For now, I must get on with the mundane things requiring my attention.

