Tags

, , ,

So, I had to go to a conference.  It wasn’t a bad conference.  It just meant that I had to spend a few days away from my family, but I survived, and I got what I needed out of the deal.  I also knit socks.

This is a fabulous dark and blurry picture from my phone.  The lovely backdrop is the hideous interesting carpet in the lecture hall.  I was wearing one of each sock because I was knitting on the other sock in each pair.  The sock on the left is a plain sock in “My blue heaven” from Blue Moon Fiber Arts.  I love the yarn.  The one on the right is a ribbed sock with Berroco Sox in a forgotten, numbered colorway (the numbers are always so forgettable… why can’t they come up with a stinkin’ name?  “Blue/brown” would suffice.)

Here’s a blurry picture of the finished ‘sox’ on my hotel bed:

I like ’em.  They were always meant to be for someone else, but maybe that person needs…erm… a different pair.  OK, I have a sock problem.  Pretty funny for someone who flat-out refused to wear socks for the first 20 years of life.

At any rate, since I’ve been home (a day), I cleaned house, dyed some roving and yarn, and started felting.  I don’t have pictures of the yarn yet, but I’m working on it.  I did manage to photograph the tiny felted pumpkins that I made out of my dyed roving.  I think they turned out fairly well for my first project.  Check the cuteness.

They are just large enough to fit in the palm of your hand.  As a matter of fact, they are just the right size and weight to pick up and pitch wholeheartedly at your brother.  That’s truth.

